PLE forum
Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - Printable Version

+- PLE forum (http://www.ple4win.nl/forum)
+-- Forum: Support (http://www.ple4win.nl/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=5)
+--- Forum: Ple4Win User Interface (http://www.ple4win.nl/forum/forumdisplay.php?fid=29)
+--- Thread: Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database (/showthread.php?tid=349)



Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - shaswin - 13-12-2012

Version: Ple4Win Professional v4.2.2 build 12112
Reproducible: Always

When the primary and secondary project file has the same file name, you can't use the Multi-Graph Definition anymore after importing the definitions from the secondary database.

When you click on the pull-down button, see printscreen 1 below you will get an error. The Multi-Graphs definitions are not available.

Printscreen 1:
[attachment=424]

The following error will appear:

Printscreen 2:
[attachment=425]

Printscreen 3:
[attachment=426]


RE: Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - Dr. J Foerster - 23-01-2013

I think I can reproduce the issue, but I am not sure I understand your problem correctly...
You have two projects with the same name (which obviously must reside in different directories), and you copy the multigraph-definitions using the icon on the multigraph definitions panel, correct?
Sometimes, but not always, I get an OldDb error similar to the one you mentioned above.

We will further look into this, we assigned ticket no. 1163 to this issue


RE: Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - shaswin - 26-01-2013

Yes, correct. In version 4.2.1 you couldn't use a secondary database with same filename from a another directory. This was made available in version version 4.2.2, but somehow the definitions didn't worked correctly after an import of the definitions from the secondary database.


RE: Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - shaswin - 26-04-2016

This bug is related to this bug.

It looks like it is fixed in v4.4.0.


RE: Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - Dr. J Foerster - 26-04-2016

Actually, as far as I can tell, this issue was resolved with program version 4.3.0. Somehow we did not mention it on the forum then.


RE: Bug Multi-Graph when using secondary database - shaswin - 06-05-2016

Okay, you can close this topic.